The Network of European Universities in Life Sciences is a consortium of research-driven European universities sharing a similar philosophy. The universities are committed to the highest standard of research and education in the life and health sciences.

Eurolife is composed of nine universities located in nine different EU member states:

  • Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden
  • The University of Edinburgh, Great Britain
  • Medical University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Leids Universitair Medisch Centrum, The Netherlands
  • Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
  • The University of Dublin, Trinity College, Ireland
  • University Medical Center Göttingen, Germany
  • University of Strasbourg, France
  • Semmelweis University, Budapest

Website EUROLIFE: here 
Website Eurolife Data Ethics: here

Open Calls

Distinguished Eurolife Lecture Series in Innsbruck:

Ekström, T. J. (Nov. 22, 2011): website article
Wienands, J. (Jan. 14, 2013): website article
van Ommen, G.-J. B. (May 17, 2013): website article